Welcome friends...

DIWA: Awakening our True Wisdom, Love, and Creative Joy is the title of my new book, in PDF only at this stage.

 

To see 2 short videos of me introducing DIWA, and leading you through a direct experience of it, click here and here.

 

Here's the page at the beginning of the book, titled DIWA in a Nutshell:

 

      Awakening to love and freedom from worry, self-doubt, fear, and every form of emotional suffering is the greatest gift we will ever give ourselves.

 

     This book teaches a simple, powerful, yet surprisingly easy awakening practice, DIWA, which takes only a few minutes.

 

     It allows us to have an almost immediate experience, or taste, of our true awakened nature. It results in a shift that allows us to be mentally and emotionally clear, stress-free, open, present, and filled with a new sense of trust and confidence in our ability to handle anything—wherever we are, and whatever our situation.

 

     DIWA is an acronym that stands for Don’t Identify with Anything. Identification, or clinging to anything that comes and goes in our minds, is the cause of all suffering.

 

     To do DIWA, just breathe and be very present, feeling the aliveness in our body, and noticing everything in our environment. Then drop every identification with anything that comes and goes. This includes thoughts, “stories,” and the ego “I” with its worries and problems, judgments, expectations, and wanting things to be different. (We can always pick it all up again soon, if we must!)

 

     Instead, just experience ourselves as pure, unconditioned awareness here and now. Begin to notice how we are always this. Everything we experience in our body/mind, comes and goes, shifts and changes but we, as these beautiful, aware human beings, are always here.

 

     In this moment, we are awake and free. When we are truly present like—in the awakened, or DIWA space as I call I—everything is seen anew. Creative insights arise, along with a renewed meaning and purpose. We are guided in our actions in by the love and wisdom within us, and use the power of thought and intention to create a new, happy “story” for our lives.  

 

     The more we do the DIWA practice whenever we notice ourselves getting caught up in or identifying with a thought or “story,” regardless of whether it’s causing an emotional reaction or not, the deeper our realization of the ease, harmony, and flow of our true nature.

 

     Welcome to the world of DIWA, and the adventure that is awakening!

 

Click here to see the book cover, read the 108 lesson titles and the first few pages, and get the PDF for $14.95 - or get it free with my special, limited-time offer.

 

Love and blessings,

Jim

 

End Your Story, Begin Your Life 

My book, End Your Story, Begin Your Life published by Hampton Roads ($16.95) is in paperback. It has been widely-praised as one of the best and clearest guides to being free while fully engaging in the marketplace of daily life. More details on the Books page. Also available as an audiobook.

An article about Jim and his work, by Joyce Tate Dvoren, is in the December 2011 issue of LA Yoga. Titled ‘Three Steps to Freedom,’ it can be read online at http://www.layoga-digital.com/layoga/201112#pg22

New Blog

My blog, which I used to call Reflections on Freedom, and is still on the subject I am most passionate about, is now at my Facebook page, link below. I generally make a new entry several times a week, my current musings - including, sometimes, a piece from one of my books - on this timeless and most important subject.

Wisdom Mailing

Sign up for the free, monthly Wisdom Mailing, which contains a short excerpt from my current writing, plus other news, go to Contact Us on the menu. Type "Wisdom" for the Message Subject.

The Essence of my Teaching

Nonduality, nondual, spiritual, enlightenment, awakening, self-realization, and liberation are all pointers to the ultimate truth of life, but they aren't truth itself.  Meditation, awareness, and mindfulness can help us awaken to the truth, but it is only through direct seeing - "Oh, I am not any thought of or story, and not even this 'I' thought" - that we awaken to who and what we really are. Then we discover the peace, happiness, joy, and love that is our true nature. This is the direct path. the path that leads to the awakening to oneness. 

My work is in the tradition of Jean Klein, Ramana Maharshi, and Nisargadatta, Maharaj, but it is very contemporary, addressing the challenges of our time, and has been compared to Eckhart Tolle, author of Power of Now, Adyashanti, and Deepak Chopra.

  

Jim Dreaver photo

Click HERE to Jim on FaceBook.