Welcome friends...

I wanted to share this with you, from my new book/PDF, which is now titled Love Heals Everything: Awakening to the Beautiful People We Are 

     Ever since my awakening in 1995, I’ve experienced an inner peace, and an absence of suffering, which has never left me, except for brief, occasional moments of ego reaction, old patterns of behavior related to my conditioning. I call these “residues,” and we’ll read about them in Chapter Three.

 

    It took me twenty years to go from being fully identified with my ego, to being largely free of it—as free as we can be and still be in a human body. Then it has taken me another twenty years, up to the present moment, to learn to embody the love and freedom that I am in all my relationships. And, of course, I’m still learning

    By reading this book and diligently working with the awakening practice, it should take most of us less than a year—or at most two, or maybe with some people three years—to awaken fully to the truth within us.

    This is less time than an undergraduate degree, much less expensive, and the sheer joy of being awake and free lasts a lifetime.

    And by “awaken fully” I mean that we’ll be free of this ego “self” we were so identified with before, along with its emotional reactions, all its ups and downs. We will know ourselves as pure, loving awareness or consciousness (the two words mean essentially the same thing), having the experience of this person called “us.”

    We may forget our awakening at times of heightened stress or duress, and get briefly lost in some “story” with its reactive emotion. However, we will come back quickly to realizing that this moment now—the timeless peace and love that are always here, underneath the seeming chaos—is all there is.

Click here to read about my new book, and get the PDF for $9.95 - or get it FREE with my special offer.

Love and blessings,

Jim

End Your Story, Begin Your Life 

My book, End Your Story, Begin Your Life published by Hampton Roads ($16.95) is in paperback. It has been widely-praised as one of the best and clearest guides to being free while fully engaging in the marketplace of daily life. More details on the Books page. Also available as an audiobook.

An article about Jim and his work, by Joyce Tate Dvoren, is in the December 2011 issue of LA Yoga. Titled ‘Three Steps to Freedom,’ it can be read online at http://www.layoga-digital.com/layoga/201112#pg22

New Blog

My blog, which I used to call Reflections on Freedom, and is still on the subject I am most passionate about, is now at my Facebook page, link below. I generally make a new entry several times a week, my current musings - including, sometimes, a piece from one of my books - on this timeless and most important subject.

Wisdom Mailing

Sign up for the free, monthly Wisdom Mailing, which contains a short excerpt from my current writing, plus other news, go to Contact Us on the menu. Type "Wisdom" for the Message Subject.

The Essence of my Teaching

Nonduality, nondual, spiritual, enlightenment, awakening, self-realization, and liberation are all pointers to the ultimate truth of life, but they aren't truth itself.  Meditation, awareness, and mindfulness can help us awaken to the truth, but it is only through direct seeing - "Oh, I am not any thought of or story, and not even this 'I' thought" - that we awaken to who and what we really are. Then we discover the peace, happiness, joy, and love that is our true nature. This is the direct path. the path that leads to the awakening to oneness. 

My work is in the tradition of Jean Klein, Ramana Maharshi, and Nisargadatta, Maharaj, but it is very contemporary, addressing the challenges of our time, and has been compared to Eckhart Tolle, author of Power of Now, Adyashanti, and Deepak Chopra.

  

Jim Dreaver photo

Click HERE to Jim on FaceBook.