Welcome friends...

Here's the first page you read in my new book, now titled,  The Love in our Hearts: Mastering the Shift into True Happiness.

Mark Victor Hansen, Co-Creator, #1 New York Times best-selling series Chicken Soup for the Soul, said of it: “Everyone wants to achieve mastery. You have in your hands the guide to instantly absorb and use the wisdom herein.”  

Click below to read more. Meanwhile, here's a taste, the first page you see...

 

Experience the Shift Now 

    There’s only one problem with happiness that comes from our circumstances, whether it’s a great relationship, more money, good health, or achieving our goals or dreams. Our circumstances can change, and we risk feeling unhappy—or worse.

    But there is happiness that depends on no event or circumstance, but rather “shines on its own,” in the words of Jean Klein’s master. This is the happiness that is our real, underlying nature. When we connect with that, we flow in freedom and joy.

    This book teaches a simple practice, based on the mantra, “The love in my heart…,” which shifts our awareness into the present moment, grounds ourselves in our hearts, and allows us to see everything without any “story,” belief, or prejudice in the way.

    It effectively ends any suffering, at least in this moment. Best of all, it takes less than a minute, making it the perfect spiritual practice for busy people.

    Let’s do it right now. Say the mantra, then breathe, get grounded in our body, and be very alert and present. Connect with our surroundings, then observe our inner reality—right here, and right now.

    Notice how our thoughts and “stories,” including this ego “self” we most personally identify with, just like our feelings and emotions, come and go, shift and change. And it has been doing this our whole life. However, “we,” as the pure awareness or presence that sees—that is reading these very words, in fact—are always here.

    If we’re emotionally triggered, we learn to open our hearts to ourselves, to welcome the upset because it’s showing us where “we,” as this ego “I” who has a “story”—a judgment, an opinion, an expectation, a fear, a resistance—about everything, are not yet free.

    Then we experience the emotion without creating any more “story” about it. We see that whatever triggered us came from our past and was real then, but is not real now. Only now—what’s happening in our current circumstances—is real.

    And the feeling of just being here in the present moment, grounded in our physical body with our mind empty and alert and our heart open, is simply the best feeling there is. When we really sink into it, it feels like we are breathing pure oxygen. It is at once cleansing, healing, and renewing.

    When we are present like this, in the open-hearted, welcoming space, everything is seen anew, and we trust this moment totally. Then we can use the power of our mind, guided always by the wisdom and love in our heart, to create a new, happy outcome—and “story”—for our lives, one that will inspire others, and have a positive influence on the world around us…

Click HERE to read more about my new book, get the PDF for ANY amount by clicking the DONATE button... and see my special private session offer... 

Love and blessings,

Jim

 

End Your Story, Begin Your Life

My book, End Your Story, Begin Your Life published by Hampton Roads ($16.95) is in paperback. It has been praised as one of the best and clearest guides to being free while fully engaging in the marketplace of daily life. More details on the Books page. Also available as an audiobook.

An article about my work, by Joyce Tate Dvoren, is in the December 2011 issue of LA Yoga. Titled ‘Three Steps to Freedom,’ it can be read online at http://www.layoga-digital.com/layoga/201112#pg22

The Essence of my Teaching

Nonduality, nondual, spiritual, enlightenment, awakening, self-realization, and liberation are all pointers to the ultimate truth of life, but they aren't truth itself.  Meditation, awareness, and mindfulness can help us awaken to the truth, but it is only through direct seeing - "Oh, I am not any thought of or story, and not even this 'I' thought" - that we awaken to who and what we really are. Then we discover the peace, happiness, joy, and love that is our true nature. This is the direct path. the path that leads to the awakening to oneness. 

My work is in the tradition of Jean Klein, Ramana Maharshi, and Nisargadatta, Maharaj, but it is very contemporary, addressing the challenges of our time, and has been compared to Eckhart Tolle, author of Power of Now, Adyashanti, and Byron Katie.

New Blog

My blog, which I used to call Reflections on Freedom, and is on the subject I am most passionate about, is now at my Facebook page, link below. I generally make a new entry several times a month, my current musings - including, sometimes, a piece from one of my books - on this timeless and most important subject.

Wisdom Mailing

Sign up for the free, monthly Wisdom Mailing, which contains a short excerpt from my current writing, plus other news, go to Contact Us on the menu. Type "Wisdom" for the Message Subject.

 

Jim Dreaver photo

Click HERE for FaceBook.