Welcome friends...

Here's the first page you read in my new book, now titled,  Big-Hearted Love: Mastering the Art of Forgiveness.

Mark Victor Hansen, Co-Creator, #1 New York Times best-selling series Chicken Soup for the Soul, said of it: “Everyone wants to achieve mastery. You have in your hands the guide to instantly absorb and use the wisdom herein.”  

I am really jazzed, stoked about this book looks now - I've been searching for the perfect title and tone for it, and believe I've finally found it!

Make sure to click below so you can get your personal copy of the PDF. Meanwhile, here's a taste, the first page you see...

Experience Forgiveness Now 

   Freedom from worry, stress, anxiety, self-doubt, self-esteem issues, fear, and every form of emotional suffering comes about effortlessly as we awaken to who and what we truly are, underneath all our ego-based “stories” about who we “think” we are.

    With awakening comes a natural mastery of forgiveness of ourselves and others, simply because we are now free of this notion of being a “me,” an ego “I” who holds grudges and needs to forgive.

    We no longer hold an emotional charge around anything—other than in brief, perfectly normal and human moments. This is without doubt the healing our world needs.

    As a way of awakening, this book teaches the simple mastery practice which, as we get better at it, shifts our awareness and allows us to see everything without any “story,” belief, or prejudice in the way. It takes less than a minute, making it the perfect spiritual practice for busy people.

    Let’s do it right now. Say the mantra “No story…,” then breathe, get grounded in our body, and be very present. Connect with our surroundings, then observe our inner reality.

    Notice how our thoughts and “stories,” including this ego “self” we most personally identify with, just like our feelings and emotions, come and go. However, “we,” as the awareness that sees, are always here.

    The more we do the practice—right here now, in this very moment—the more we are filled with an ever-deepening trust and confidence in our ability to handle whatever arises.

    If we’re emotionally triggered, we learn to open our hearts to ourselves, to welcome it because it’s showing us where “we,” as this ego “I” who has a “story”—a judgment, an opinion, an expectation—about everything, are not yet free.

    Then we experience the emotion without creating any more “story” about it. We see that whatever triggered us came from our past and was real then, but is not real now. Only now—what’s happening with our circumstances—is real.

    And the feeling of just being here in the present moment, grounded in our physical body with our mind empty and alert, and our heart wide open is the best feeling there is. When we really sink into it, it feels like we are breathing pure oxygen. It is at once cleansing, healing, and renewing. We literally flow in freedom, in total forgiveness.

    When we are present like this, everything is seen anew. Then we can use the power of our mind, guided always by our increasingly big-hearted love, to create a new, happy outcome—and “story”—for our lives, one that will inspire others, and have a positive, healing influence on the world around us…

Click HERE to read more about my new book, get the PDF for ANY amount by clicking the DONATE button... and see my special private session offer... 

Love and blessings,

Jim

 

End Your Story, Begin Your Life

My book, End Your Story, Begin Your Life published by Hampton Roads ($16.95) is in paperback. It has been widely-praised as one of the best and clearest guides to being free while fully engaging in the marketplace of daily life. More details on the Books page. Also available as an audiobook.

An article about my work, by Joyce Tate Dvoren, is in the December 2011 issue of LA Yoga. Titled ‘Three Steps to Freedom,’ it can be read online at http://www.layoga-digital.com/layoga/201112#pg22

The Essence of my Teaching

Nonduality, nondual, spiritual, enlightenment, awakening, self-realization, and liberation are all pointers to the ultimate truth of life, but they aren't truth itself.  Meditation, awareness, and mindfulness can help us awaken to the truth, but it is only through direct seeing - "Oh, I am not any thought of or story, and not even this 'I' thought" - that we awaken to who and what we really are. Then we discover the peace, happiness, joy, and love that is our true nature. This is the direct path. the path that leads to the awakening to oneness. 

My work is in the tradition of Jean Klein, Ramana Maharshi, and Nisargadatta, Maharaj, but it is very contemporary, addressing the challenges of our time, and has been compared to Eckhart Tolle, author of Power of Now, Adyashanti, and Byron Katie.

New Blog

My blog, which I used to call Reflections on Freedom, and is on the subject I am most passionate about, is now at my Facebook page, link below. I generally make a new entry several times a month, my current musings - including, sometimes, a piece from one of my books - on this timeless and most important subject.

Wisdom Mailing

Sign up for the free, monthly Wisdom Mailing, which contains a short excerpt from my current writing, plus other news, go to Contact Us on the menu. Type "Wisdom" for the Message Subject.

 

Jim Dreaver photo

Click HERE for FaceBook.