Welcome friends...

I am excited to introduce 2 new book titles to you: The Secret of Awakening: The Meditation Journal of a Hard-Core Seeker, and We are Beautiful: Mastering the Shift that Brings Us Together.

The first book consists of a meditation journal I kept in 1983 when I was still very much a seeker of enlightenment, or awakening as I prefer to call it. The journal records my emotional ups and down, events that happened in my life back then, and in general my obsessive quest for inner freedom - which I finally found in 1995, 12 years later.

This gives rise to the 'secret" in the title, because throughout the journal, I intersperse italicized comments on my experience now - now that I have seen through the illusion of the whole "me, myself, and my story" world between my ears.

The second book is the one I've been working on for the past 5 years, now with a new title - ah, so many titles - and a new liberation mantra (ah, so many mantras!). The mantra, "We are beautiful as we are..." feels perfect to me for bringing the whole of humanity together.

I know, this is ambitious, but what the hell. I have nothing to lose, and this is game I now want to play - with my beautiful partner, Tanya, and my son, Adam, hopefully.

Click HERE to read more about my new books, and get one of the PDFfor a donation of ANY amount by clicking the DONATE button... and see how to get them both, plus my special private session offer... 

Love and blessings,

Jim

 

End Your Story, Begin Your Life

My book, End Your Story, Begin Your Life published by Hampton Roads ($16.95) is in paperback. It has been praised as one of the best and clearest guides to being free while fully engaging in the marketplace of daily life. More details on the Books page. Also available as an audiobook.

An article about my work, by Joyce Tate Dvoren, is in the December 2011 issue of LA Yoga. Titled ‘Three Steps to Freedom,’ it can be read online at http://www.layoga-digital.com/layoga/201112#pg22

The Essence of my Teaching

Nonduality, nondual, spiritual, enlightenment, awakening, self-realization, and liberation are all pointers to the ultimate truth of life, but they aren't truth itself.  Meditation, awareness, and mindfulness can help us awaken to the truth, but it is only through direct seeing - "Oh, I am not any thought of or story, and not even this 'I' thought" - that we awaken to who and what we really are. Then we discover the peace, happiness, joy, and love that is our true nature. This is the direct path. the path that leads to the awakening to oneness. 

My work is in the tradition of Jean Klein, Ramana Maharshi, and Nisargadatta, Maharaj, but it is very contemporary, addressing the challenges of our time, and has been compared to Eckhart Tolle, author of Power of Now, Adyashanti, and Byron Katie.

New Blog

My blog, which I used to call Reflections on Freedom, and is on the subject I am most passionate about, is now at my Facebook page, link below. I generally make a new entry several times a month, my current musings - including, sometimes, a piece from one of my books - on this timeless and most important subject.

Wisdom Mailing

Sign up for the free, monthly Wisdom Mailing, which contains a short excerpt from my current writing, plus other news, go to Contact Us on the menu. Type "Wisdom" for the Message Subject.

 

Jim Dreaver photo

Click HERE for FaceBook.